when the morning breeze blows

When the morning breeze blows

I catch the fragrance

of bread being made

at the bakery

down the street.

 

When the morning breeze blows

the briny tang of the ocean

fills my mind

with visions of sailing ships

forging though towering waves.

 

When the morning breeze blows

the distance of things

no longer feels like distance

and welcomes me

into the world.

~ ^-^ ~

This is my first poem for NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month) although strictly speaking I don’t know why it’s called ‘National’ anymore, when it’s global now. Call me fussy. Oh and I missed day one. My bad. ^_^

Leave a Reply

